The School Day


Opening Time: 8.30 am
Closing Time: 1.10 pm (JI) 1.20 pm (SI) 1.30 pm (First Class) 


punctuality is of paramount importance

All pupils are expected to be in attendance at 8.50am and must be collected promptly at 1.30pm.

recreation time in school yards

Children spend 30 minutes daily in the outdoor yards and playground, weather permitting.  The yards are zoned to include a variety of gross motor challenges including hopping, skipping, jumping and running. Children may bring a small pocket sized toy to school each day to play with during recreation time. Toys should be safe, without sharp edges. Items which have connotations of violence, such as guns or other weapons, are not permitted. Expensive items such as iPads should not be given to a child for use in school. There are a range of activities such as skipping ropes, hoops, basketball nets available for use during yard time. Teachers and SNAs monitor children closely during yard time to ensure safety in yard. The school motto “Kind Hands, Kind Feet, Kind Words” underpins all pupil interactions at recreation time and in class.

Calendar – 2020/2021

St Louis Infant School

School Calendar for the Academic Year 2020/2021

School re-opens on Tuesday 1st September 2020

Hallowe’en Break Monday 26th October 2020 – Friday 30th October 2020 (one full week)

Christmas Holidays: Closing at 12 noon on Tuesday 22nd December 2020 – re-opens on Wednesday 6th Jan 2021

February Mid-term Break : Monday 15th February 2021 – Friday 19th February 2021 (one full week)

St Patrick’s Day Holiday : Wednesday 17th March 2021

Easter Holidays : Closing at 12 noon on Friday 26th March 2021 – reopens Monday 12th April 2021

May Bank Holiday – Closed Monday 3rd May 2021

June Bank Holiday – Closed Friday 4th June 2021 & Monday 7th June 2021

School year ends on Wednesday 30th June 2021 at 12 noon